Spring Coaching Season starts with SNOW?

Sitting at my desk today, writing my inaugural Blog, I am looking out the window at an April 19th freakish snow and hail show. A week ago I was at a clients home on an 82 degree day, sweating! “Hurry up and wait” is becoming my new catch phrase for so many gardening tasks these days.

I have both lettuce starts and dahlia’s shivering on my porch, waiting for attention. The tropicals in my garden that I fussed over all winter, hoping they would hang on because I couldn’t bear to take them out, are now struggling from wind chill and hail pummeling them. They were growing so well with the relatively mild winter weather for SO long.

Trying to practice patience, be in the moment, be one with nature, taking deep breath’s, are all the things that I know I’m supposed to be doing right now. I coach my clients to do the same. I just want to get out there and get moving! I want put on my I-pod, rock out and get sweaty planting something-anything!

Luckily, I have such an abundance of great people to coach in their gardening adventures that I can get my “fix” via their landscaping issues and challenges. I’m sure that there will be plenty of things next season to “Hurry up and wait” for as well.

One thought on “Spring Coaching Season starts with SNOW?

Leave a Reply

