Renee’s Garden ‘Spitfire’ Nasturtium Update!

Last Spring I wrote about Renee’s Garden Seeds starting a wonderful program called the GROW Project with the help of coordination from garden blogger “Mr. Brown Thumb” to get as many garden bloggers as possible to grow the same plant, write about the experience and build a sense of community and camaraderie with other gardeners.

Here is the update for you to share where my plants are in this process of growing, blooming and just being basically fabulous in this last week of July in the Northwest.

Whoo-hoo! I’m growing Nasturtium “Spitfire” for the GROW project, THANKS to ReneesGarden.com for the seeds. And be sure to check out all of the other wonderful Garden Bloggers who are writing about this project too. You can find an ever growing (seed humor 🙂 list of those links here: http://grow.gardenbloggers.com/p/seed-grow-project.html

7 thoughts on “Renee’s Garden ‘Spitfire’ Nasturtium Update!

  1. I’m absolutely amazed at your examples in comparison to mine. You should visit my blog and see the difference for yourself. I’m in zone 5, western PA.

    Did you do anything out of the ordinary for your ‘Spitfires?’

    They look wonderful!

  2. Wow – climbing AND blooming – amazing. Yours seem to be performing the best of any of the others I’ve seen. Like TC, I’d love to know your secret. Your spitfires are gorgeous.

  3. These are awesome. I like the way your nasturtiums grow! I always got problems growing this kind of plant and I wished that my last attempt last week will be the successful one.

Leave a comment